BB and the Bullfrogs

2010 - Spirit Award

Northwest Iowa’s BB & the Bullfrogs have been actively doing their part to keep Iowa ’s rich Rock N Roll tradition alive since January of 2001. Originally formed by Brent Brekke and Tyler Pedersen of Spirit Lake , this group of enthusiastic young musicians has made a real impact on the regional music scene. Along with original drummer Mike Woizeschke of Spirit Lake (2001-2007) and current drummer Trenton Olson of Linn Grove (2007-present), this group has played numerous venues in Iowa, Minnesota, South Dakota, and Nebraska.

As members of IRRMA, The Bullfrogs had played many, many gigs to benefit the Association and help promote rock and roll to their peers. They played through junior high, high school and college. All attended South Dakota State University in Brookings where they took Iowa ’s music message to a vast new audience. Now members of the “working class” and married, they continue to play and promote.

In addition to maintaining a regular playing schedule on their own, BB & the Bullfrogs also joined with NW Iowa bands The Senn Menn and 1997 IRRMA inductees Dee Jay and the Runaways to form The Generations of Rock N Roll in 2007. It is the hope of this band that they will be able to continue to prolong the existence of great Rock And Roll music through the years to come.

Their dedication and loyalty as well as their talent are high credentials for being among the first to receive the Iowa RockNRoll Music Association Spirit Award.

Honoring achievements, educating youth, and inspiring artists.

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram