Museum Interior.jpg

Visit the Iowa Rock 'n Roll Music Association Hall of Fame & Museum 

Hall of Fame Inductees 2019.jpg

Retaining Iowa's musical legacy by honoring those making significant contributions to Iowa's rock music scene.

Providing music opportunities to the youth of Iowa.


Wall in Museum_sized.jpg

Nominate someone to the Hall of Fame

2020 Inductees  Announced

The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association is pleased to announce the 2020 Inductees for the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame, who will be inducted during the Induction Spectacular Weekend held September 5-6 in the beautiful Iowa Great Lakes. 

The 2020 Inductees into the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Hall of Fame include:  Epicureans (Border Band), Genocide (Band), Shade of Blue (Band), Elm Street Grocery (Band), Kid Biskit (Band), The Pilgrims (Out of State Band), Lefty and the Spinners (Band), Dutch Uncle (Band), Janice Hill (Women Who Rock), Laura Benedict (Women Who Rock), Musicians Pro Shop (Music Store), Doug Roberson (Promoter), Bill Hillman (Promotor), Phil Christy (Individual Artist), Alan Morphew (Individual Artist), Bill Pelchat (Individual Artist), Kirk “Skinny” Webb (Individual Artist), John Rogers (Individual Artist), Bruce Kim (Individual Artist), Tommy Lee (Individual Artist), Dennis Richie Deluna (Individual Artist), Melvin James (Individual Artist), Jono Smith (Individual Artist), John Piper (Individual Artist), KRIB in Mason City (Radio Station), Trent Litton (Support Person), Charlie Haden (Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Lifetime Achievement Award), Rick Eames (Matousek Family Lifetime Achievement Award), Denny Anderson (DJ), The Surf Ballroom Board of Directors (Spirit Award), and Connie Valens (Spirit Award).

The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association annually inducts musicians, bands, DJs, ballrooms and others who have significantly contributed to rock and roll music in the State of Iowa.  Since incorporation, more than 300 entities have had the honor of being inducted. Inductees must have a minimum of 25 years of experience in the music industry.

Click here to see inductees by region.

Click here for a PDF of this Press Release

Contact: Maddi Tesch, Museum Administrator, 712-330-0889


The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association exists to preserve the legacy of rock ‘n roll music in Iowa by honoring achievements, educating youth, and inspiring artists. Established in 1997, it is a 501(c)(3) non- profit statewide organization with many areas of service including: Hall of Fame recognition, Rock ‘n Roll Museum, live music and other community events, the Iowa Rocks Talent competition for young performers, and educational outreach. 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon

Honoring achievements, educating youth, and inspiring artists.

Hall of Fame